Discover the site Colmar And the history of stations.deutsches MenuCliquez ici pour le menu fran├žais

COLMAR

the memory of stones

"The House of Heads"

The House of Heads

The House of heads built in 1609 is placed in the 19, street of Heads.

The house has to its name in the sculptured many heads which appear among the ornaments of the facade.

It is put on of " Le Tonnelier " , (the cooper) Frederic-Auguste BARTHOLDI's ( 1902 ) work.

Le Tonnelier (The cooper)

BURGER

List BARTHOLDI

RETURN