Discover the site "Colmar And the history of the people ". All the people and all the women who marked out the history of the city.deutsches Menu


the history of Stations

The new pediment of the station in 1918

The pediment of 1907

During the construction, the pediment of the station was decorated with the imperial eagle by the architects of then.

On the sight opposite one can, with difficulties, distinguish registration "ERBAUT 1905-06 "

The pediment modified in 1918 such as it appears today.

In 1918, after the departure of German, French administration decided "to gallicize" the public buildings of which the station of Colmar.

The imperial eagle was replaced by the weapons of Colmar and registration transformed into " ANNO DOMINI 1905-06 "